Armed and Lenterous

Yeah, I made up a word there.

I have spent the last few days getting ready to observe Lent as spelled out in my blog post yesterday morning.

I feel like I am about to hold my breath for 40 days.

Here’s my gear:

1. Drink a gallon of water each day

To make drinking the gallon of water easier
Again, to help along with the drinking of water

2. Walk a mile each day

Meet my new pedometer! I have always wanted one, and there were plenty of options at the store!

Already took over 2,000 steps today without actually going on a walk!

3. No TV

Am spending Mardi Gras today watching some TV. Am actually having a difficult time concentrating, though.

4. Read the Liturgical readings during Lent.

I found the site, I don’t even have to lift a Bible! (I know I should lift the Bible itself though.)

http://gamc.pcusa.org/devotion/daily/2011/3/8/

Alright, the Nerdy Presbyterian is PUMPED!!! Until I metaphorically hold my breath, of course. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Armed and Lenterous

  1. Oh….well, I’m supposed to watch for Presbyterians, so… πŸ™‚

    Good luck drinking all that water! The first couple days sound like the worst, at least to me. I think you’ll feel really great though.

    And woo for the pedometer! I love those things. They make me feel so productive! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

