How Sweet It Is

Bad hair and all. Maybe I will use my free time to go get a hair cut.

It’s a large Frosty, by the way. And I clearly am not accustomed to fast food. I am a really patient person, so the idea of knowing what I want, having cash ready, and being ready to put the food item I purchase in my car in a way that doesn’t spill or otherwise cause chaos is a really unusual experience for me. Phew! I am glad I knew I wanted a Frosty!

As you can gather, I achieved my goal. What should my next goal be? I am thinking it will have to do with Lent, as in a practice I will pick up during Lent (and I AM giving up watching TV during Lent). Also, I should use my free time to do something really productive. The free time allowed by taking a break from my group as well as not watching TV (during which time I WILL get my hair trimmed. It’s been since the beginning of last June since I got a hair cut. Go ahead, say ew. I am a stronger person currently so I can handle it). Maybe we will *gasp* eat dinner at our dining room table! I know Josef will still watch TV, but, hey, I don’t eat meat and he still does, so I know that I can figure this scenario out, too. I’ll go read a book, do some laundry, work in the yard, take a nap.

We booked the second contractor. His price came in and we felt it was good. He won’t do the work for another three weeks, but that’s okay. It’s all good.

It’s ALL good.

6 thoughts on “How Sweet It Is

  1. Woo hoo! And I’ve gone a year without getting a hair cut. My husband has been making me get haircuts every few months because he discovered it makes me feel good (glad he’s around to figure this stuff out) but I used to go forever without getting hair cuts!

    And btw, your hair color is gorgeous!

  2. Yeah!!!!! Did you get a brain freeze? :-)) Glad you did it, just enjoy the free time for a bit as well. It helps you to slow down & enjoy more. Way to go girl!! And your hair looks awesome, you don’t necessarily have to cut it often if it’s healthy. You should see mine, it’s really long now.

  3. Awww, thanks, ladies!!

    I didn’t get to blow dry my hair this morning, ran out of time. Usually it’s a bit nicer looking, despite needing a trim. 🙂 And yes, it will feel great to get a trim, good of your husband to know you so well that he knows what’s good for you.

    J – No brain freeze! Pure yumminess!! Do they have Wendy’s in Canada? How long is your hair??

  4. Congratulations! Haven’t had my hair cut since September I think- I’m too cheap to pay for it. In fact, Paul is the only person in our house who regularly gets a hair cut (that is paid for) and he has the least hair! We do LP’s ourselves on the kitchen counter with the clippers!

    (and it’s obvious that you don’t get fast food often, or you’d know that a Frosty should be eaten with a spoon- or scooped up with a side of fries!)

  5. Emily — btw, that’s the scarf you gave me when I was in your wedding! 🙂 Still stylish! 🙂 Hmmm, I have just never eaten a Frosty with a spoon or fry. Next goal, I’ll have to try that.

    Glad I am not the only one who goes a long time between hair cuts!! That does make me feel better.

  6. SO very proud of you! You rock! Enjoy this time and do things that make you happy. And less stressed. Definitely less stressed. 🙂
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

