Lurker? Luuurker? Anyone? Anyone?

If you’re a lurker — and you know who are — you read my blog but don’t comment. I have a few of you who are faithful commenters, and I heart you for that.

I have been frustrated over several things lately and would love your opinions on my writing, my issues, etc. I feel like I don’t get enough feedback in my life in general, so I would love to know your opinions, even if it’s to tell me I think too much. I just want to know. This blog is public for a reason.

So please know I want to know who all you are that read this blog. I won’t hold it against you if you read all the time and haven’t told me. And if you leave a comment, I will respond to you! Won’t that be fun? A blog that talks back!

Okay, we are off to put five paint samples on our walls so we can decide what the next bathroom and bedroom color winner will be. Renovation is in day three and there should be some exciting stuff to photograph and post soon!

And no word on the durn Pajama Jeans today. Maybe tomorrow??

And it’s going to snow tonight. We’ve seen a LOT of the white stuff this winter. I guess this is what having seasons is really like! Usually, in the south we have summer around 6 months out of the year, spring and fall are approx. 2.5 each, leaving 1 month for winter. πŸ™‚ As I like to say, there’s a reason we live in the south! Because I am a pansy!

4 thoughts on “Lurker? Luuurker? Anyone? Anyone?

  1. Hi, it’s Sue. I’m a lurker…sorry! Don’t take it personally, I’m generally more of a lurker than a commenter, in part because I read most blogs in my google reader and I’m too lazy to click through to leave a comment. πŸ˜‰

    Anyway, I love your blog, and I think you’re a great writer. Do you think too much? Probably, but I know for a fact that I think WAY too much, so I can’t fault you for that! If you figure out a way to stop thinking so much, please let me know! haha

    Hope to see you soon and introduce you to Ben! We have a hard time making it to your parties because he goes to bed early, and babysitters are expensive!!!

    1. Hi, Sue! It is so fun to hear from you!! I have been wanting to meet Ben his whole life. πŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting, and for taking the time to say nice things. So glad we met all those years ago, and know that I love telling people about what I call your leap of faith that led to you moving to Atlanta. So many great things have happened for you here!! πŸ™‚

  2. Well, I wouldn’t mind hearing more tips on how to survive a zombie apocalypse, and maybe more knitting and kitten calendars. Or is that just me?

    Sad (or awesome) story: My husband was listening to old messages that he had saved on his phone one time, when he got to a really long message that you could tell he had called me to find my phone, and then forgotten to hang up. In the message we were in the car and after about 40 seconds we realized I was talking EXTENSIVELY about zombies and what causes them to be sick, what would logically happen to their bodies (depending on the type of zombie) and ways to protect yourself as a survivor.

    Whaaaaa? Who actually talks about these things? I had completely forgotten about that conversation. I’ve realized recently that my husband is still trying to figure out how to cheer me up with I’m sad or grumpy, and I’m pretty sure he’s figured out that when I’m grumpy he can ask me some questions about zombies and I’ll go on and on until I feel better.

  3. I read, but I tend to read in spurts… like I won’t read any blogs for a month and then one night I’ll read 7 entries by 10 different people… like i just read 5 or 6 of yours. I love your writing and I’m envious that you are able to be diligent about posting regularly. My blog seems to be in a fits and starts mode. Just blog from the heart or from the minutiae of life. It’s all we’ve got!

Leave a Reply

