Handel’s Messiah

I just joined in a huge tradition at the school where I work. Every Christmas, on Thursday night and Friday morning assembly, the high school chorus and orchestra – with their new best friends from the faculty, staff, and returned alumni – perform selections from Handel’s Messiah.

It’s a lot of fun, and this year, I was able to sing with girls that I know because I’ve coached them and/or know them from church. Kinda made me miss choral singing.

It was fun, even though it was hot onstage under those lights. A few girls on the front row passed out during a long stretch. Poor girls – I am happy to report they are okay!

It definitely put me into a great mood! Here’s a funny contribution from the Peanuts:

peanuts

I am sure I will write before Christmas, but I hope you have a Merry one!

One thought on “Handel’s Messiah

  1. LOVE the Messiah… heard the whole thing once… or if it wasn’t the whole thing, it was a hefty 2 hour portion… and the Standing part WAS the most exciting part… silly Patty….

Leave a Reply

