Post for the sake of posting

It’s been a long time since I posted! Sorry, all three of you who check my blog on a regular basis! I don’t have any hula hooping or burrito stories to share (although I did eat at Willy’s last night as I dig their tofu).

One exciting thing: I voted today! It is always exhilarating to me to vote. Getting to vote early makes me believe that I am saving space in what will be huge lines on November 4. It’s going to be an exciting day, that one!

Also, I went to my 10 year high school reunion. It was fun. It was a bit of a let down in that it wasn’t as widely attended as I had anticipated it would be, plus most of my closer friends were not there. A few were, though, as well as my husband, so that was fun. We schmoozed, mingled, ate, drank, and danced. Once Josef stopped dancing and started looking kind of tuckered out, I danced a little while longer to spend time with my friends but then decided it was time to go home. I think we got back to my parents’ around 11:30 p.m. – such wild partiers are we! 🙂 If you’ve never been to your high school reunion, I encourage you to go. It was funny – I thought, 10 years ago, that I would never go. But curiosity and the confidence in myself I acquired over the last years made me realize it wasn’t a big deal and I should go. I was pretty excited about going and was happy I did. Again, I wish more people had been there, especially for the dancing. Something I never had enough confidence to do in high school was dance at school dances. It wasn’t until college that I realized I wasn’t under a microscope, no one cared if I wasn’t doing some elaborate routine or didn’t have sweet moves, if I thought I was welcome on the dance floor, then I was welcome to be on the dance floor.

Also in exciting news: becoming a teacher is a lot more easily within reach than I had anticipated! More on that later. I have more work to do, like getting my work and experience resume together as well as my high school and college transcripts in hand. I am really energized by the possibilities right now!

Have a great day, all three of you readers! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Post for the sake of posting

  1. Good job on voting… haven’t done that yet. I went to my 10th, but missed my 20th… and they didn’t have a 25th this year. Do you realize what I just disclosed? That you are a young whippersnapper and I am old as dirt… sigh…..

Leave a Reply

