“I totally did a pirouette”

There was a sketch on SNL once with Ana Gasteyer and friends in which she had been named a finalist for MTV VJ. Upon being named, she exclaims, “When I found out I was a finalist, I totally did a pirouette!” which she then demonstrates. So funny. I love this stuff.

Well, my substitute for this statement would be “cartwheel” in lieu of “pirouette” except I don’t actually go and do it at the time. Even if I want to, the conditions are not always suitable. Today I want to do a cartwheel, but I am wearing a dress that would totally do a Marilyn if I did a cartwheel.

Why do I want to cut a cartwheel? Because…

I’m 28 years old and I’m FINALLY going to Europe! (I’ll be 29 when this actually takes place.)

Where I can be whelmed, because, according to the dialog in 10 Things I Hate About You, the question is posed and answered:

“I know you can be overwhelmed, and I know you can be underwhelmed. But can you ever just be whelmed?”

“I think you can in Europe.”

My husband just bought our tickets for a trip to Germany and Belgium next spring. I finally get to see my best friend from high school where she’s been living for three years. I finally get off my native continent. We finally are going to take this trip we’ve been planning theoretically for years. Sweet!

For real, though. Dude, I’m seriously cutting a cartwheel once I get home.

Leave a Reply

