Thanks, Hooping.org!

Yesterday, all of a sudden, I had about 20 times more hits on my blog than any other day. That’s because someone took the time to find my blog about losing weight, read it, and then post it on the June 17 news on http://hooping.org/. Wow! I really hope my tale can help someone out there.

I’m tired today, but I am very much looking forward to seeing a college friend who is visiting today and then possibly seeing my husband tomorrow night if he gets on an earlier flight home. Otherwise, I will see him Friday morning at the airport as he gets off of the red eye flight back from his convention. I’m dropping the pooch off with my sister-in-law tomorrow night, and I hope that doesn’t mean that there is not another living creature in the house besides me. That would drive me nuts and I probably won’t sleep. At least I have stuff to do still, like pack.

Speaking of stuff to do: In the category of Yes, Honey, You Were Right, I got pulled over last night for the first time in my life. Ever. I have been in a car that was pulled over for speeding, so I know the drill and all, but my heart was pounding all the same. When the officer finally got out of his car and asked me if I knew why he pulled me over, I told him, yes – that my brake light was out on one side. My husband had told me this a few days ago, and I PROMISE I was going to get to it this week, but it’s just been one of those weeks! Luckily, the officer only gave me a warning, but now I have to take care of it today or I will be a paranoid driver. I don’t like living – or driving – as a paranoid person. Although I do sleep like a paranoid person (i.e., badly) when my husband travels for business.

So, here’s to a day of taking care of things that need to be done, and looking forward to fun times ahead.

One thought on “Thanks, Hooping.org!

  1. Wow, I just got my hula hoop and have been hooping around the house. I see that you live in Atlanta….Do you know of any classes offered in Atlanta?
    Thanks, Sherry

Leave a Reply

