Books I’ll be reading

There are so many books out there. I started looking through my different friends’ book lists on facebook (coming across some pretty interesting statuses, like:

Grocery-ing done, lawn mowed, Young Extroverted One clean, daddy dirty & getting his beer on. A good father’s day after all”

and “CAMP PEACHES”

as well as “just ate a tomato. Salmonella be damned”

and, amazingly, “has a very unattractive sunburn, complete with “wrist bands”… Hawt”).

Then, as I typically do, I promptly got too excited to write anything down because I was ready to go to the library. I’ll get back to my friends’ lists later.

Solely based on covers alone, I decided quickly (deftly, if truth has it) on the following:

Ann Brashares’s The Last Summer (of You and Me). I actually read a review of this one. Should be interesting.

Also:

Eli Gottlieb’s Now You See Him

Tracy Chevalier’s The Lady and the Unicorn

(hey, gotta get my fix of historical fiction!)

I look forward to starting one of these tonight. I can’t wait! (Insert dork laugh. 🙂 )

In other news, my dreams have become much lighter and funny. Yay. 🙂 Though I have no recollection of what I dreamed light night, which is odd.

One thought on “Books I’ll be reading

Leave a Reply

